Connecticut Department of Labor
  Home About Us FAQ News and Notices Contact Us
Unemployment Benefits On-Line Job Seekers Employers Labor Market Information Directions/Office Information


Connecticut Department of Labor, Division of Wage and Workplace Standards

Check our Comp
liance Assistance page for Wage and Workplace Standards updates.

The Annual Adjusted 2017 Prevailing Wage Rates are now available.

Effective: October 31, 2017

Threshold to prevailing wage requirements have been modified. New construction has been raised to one million dollars ($1,000,000.00) while renovation remains at one hundred thousand ($100,000.00).

The Annual Adjusted Prevailing Wage Rates for 2017 are now available.

Connecticut's minimum wage is $9.15 per hour as of January 1, 2015, $9.60 per hour as of January 1, 2016 and $10.10 per hour as of January 1, 2017.

Connecticut's Paid Sick Leave Law

Please be advised that employers who are subject to Connecticut’s Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA) no longer have to file the yearly FMLA experience report. The statutory requirement for the report has been repealed.

An Act Concerning Electronic Prevailing Wage Notices and Records (Effective July 1.2015).

Informational Bulletin on Inclement Weather and Wages



Employee Complaint Forms


Employer Forms




Manuals and Publications


Compliance Assistance


Prevailing Wages


Standard Wage Rates


Workplace Standards


Employment of Minors




Joint Enforcement Commission For Worker Misclassification (JEC)


Stop Work Orders


Reports of Activities






Contact Us


The Wage and Workplace Standards Division has jurisdiction over the laws and regulations in employer-employee relationships covering 1.6 million workers and 97,000 employers in Connecticut. Among these laws are minimum wage, overtime, wage payment, prevailing wage, and employment of minors.  Our website highlights many of these laws and is a useful tool for employees to become aware of their rights in the workplace and for employers to get information about our laws to foster compliance. The Division is a law enforcement unit using criminal and civil remedies to ensure compliance.

Through a balanced delivery of its services, the Wage and Workplace Standards Division meets its historic mission of promoting prosperity and stability in the workplace. The Division ensures employees receive the benefits due them by enforcing workplace laws and help employers to compete in Connecticut's business environment. We strive to meet the needs of all our customers, the first time and every time.




200 Folly Brook Boulevard, Wethersfield, CT 06109 / Phone: 860-263-6000

Home | Home Send Feedback
State of Connecticut Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. Copyright 2002 - present year