Connecticut Department of Labor, Partner of the American Job Center Network
  Home About Us FAQ News and Notices Contact Us
Unemployment Benefits On-Line Job Seekers Employers Labor Market Information Directions/Office Information


Wage & Workplace Standards COMPLAINT Forms INSTRUCTIONS



Employee Complaint Forms


Employer Forms


Manuals and Publications


Prevailing Wages


Standard Wage Rates


Workplace Standards


Employment of Minors




Joint Enforcement Commission For Worker Misclassification (JEC)


Stop Work Orders


Contact Us

Minimum Wage:
$14.00 effective on July 1, 2022

$15.00 effective on June 1, 2023

Please read the following information carefully before submitting a complaint form to the Wage and Workplace Standards Division


The Wage and Workplace Standards Division investigates alleged violations of labor laws under its jurisdiction in an employee-employer relationship. We do not possess statutory authority to investigate complaints such as, but not limited to, wrongful termination, employment discrimination, un-employment matter, business expenses, and tax issues.

Based on provisions outlined in Connecticut General Statute 52-596 (Actions for payment of remuneration for employment), investigations of failure to pay wages are limited to the previous two years from the date of submission of a complaint to the division.

*We reserve the right to reject anonymous complaints with respect to wage and working condition matters*

For specific laws we do enforce, please refer to our complaint forms and our website.

If you need to file a wage or workplace standards complaint with the Wage and Workplace Standards Division, you may access the complaint forms by clicking the link provided below. This form was previously available only through the mail or by visiting your local American Job Center.  The Wage Payment Laws are available on our web site for your convenience. 

Due to the high volume of wage and workplace standards claims actively pending and/or under investigation, we are currently 4-6 months behind the assignment of new claims.  It is also important to note that we do not possess jurisdiction to investigate or enforce complaints involving wrongful termination, hostile work environment or harassment in the workplace.

If you need assistance in completing this form, please contact the Wage and Workplace Standards Division at (860) 263-6790 (Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 8am-4:30pm) or visit your local American Job Centers.



200 Folly Brook Boulevard, Wethersfield, CT 06109 / Phone: 860-263-6000

Home | Home | Send Feedback
State of Connecticut Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. Copyright 2002 - present year