2016 News Releases
2015 News Releases
2014 News Releases
Archived News Releases
Trade Act Notices
OSHA Calendar of Events
NEWS OF INTEREST
Connecticut's Minimum Wage increased to $9.60 per hour on January 1, 2016.
The Annual Adjusted 2015 Prevailing Wage Rates are now available.
Are you using LinkedIn to find your next job?
Check out our LinkedIn Video Tips videos to help
ensure a more successful job search.
paid sick leave legislation updated
under Public Act 14-128.
revised guidance and posters here.
The Connecticut Labor Department has partnered with the
Chief State’s Attorney’s Office to fight fraud and prosecute
those collecting benefits to which they are not entitled.
Click here for
program details and how to report suspected fraud.
211 United Way Of Connecticut - Where To Turn In Connecticut If You Become Unemployed
The state’s Joint Enforcement Commission for Worker Misclassification has stepped up efforts to stop the misclassification of workers.
Click here for more information on Worker Misclassification.
Step Up Program: Let us help you get
back to work! Let us help you grow your company! The Step Up program offers subsidized training and employment programs
and small manufacturer training grants.
The maximum Weekly Benefit Rate (WBR) is $598 with new claims effective October
Connecticut's Reemployment Portal
Worker ReEmployment: Pathways to Career Success” – Resources and Information
Mortgage Crisis Job Training Program
Guide for State Employees Protected by Connecticut General Statute §1-217 of the Freedom of Information Act | sample letter
Order Labor Law Books here!
Click here for information regarding disclosure of personal information for unemployment insurance filing.
State Holidays For 2015
200 Folly Brook Boulevard, Wethersfield, CT 06109 / Phone: 860-263-6000
Home | CT.gov Home | Send Feedback
State of Connecticut